Backup FAQ

Status
Not open for further replies.
Backup is a new feature that was added on the 13th of Nov 2020 as it was highly requested by users.

General information
  • Backups are stored off-site from your node, so in case of a node-specific failure (Disk Failure, Meteor hitting the data center, etc) your backups should remain safe.
  • The feature is completely free and everyone has access to it, although, on the free plan you can only have 1 backup stored at a time, you will need to delete old backups to create new backups
  • Backups are not touched when you re-install or move your server (even if you pick the "Delete Files" option), so as long as you have a backup your fine.
How to create a backup?

Your server needs to be active before performing any actions.
  1. Go to the "Backups" tab on your server
    backup-tab.png
  2. Click on "Create a Backup"
  3. Wait a few minutes till the backup is created, the status will update on the table.
How to restore/delete a backup?

You can restore and delete backups on the latest backup.

restoredelete.png


Can I take a download of the backup?

Yes, as of 26th of Jun 2021 you can now take a download of the latest backup.

unknown.png


Frequently Asked Questions:

How to know if my backup is successful?

You will see that your backup status changed to Created

What failed status mean?
If your backup failed then there's probably a backup creating already or your backup has passed 1 hour creating then it timeouts and is marked as Failed

How do I know that my server is restored? I can't wait on the page for a few minutes.
You will get an email when the restoration progress is done.

Your backups will be deleted if your server got deleted as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom